Long Time No See

After nearly four years of inactivity, I’ve decided to start writing on my blog again. Who knows if anyone will actually read this, but in perusing some of my old posts, I remembered why I started writing this in the first place- as a way to chronicle my life, not only for family and friends, but ultimately for myself. I drifted away from my wordpress as I started to settle into life here in Japan. Suddenly, all those crazy things that I had been snapping pictures of and thinking were so ridiculous became normal and I felt that I was running out of interesting things to share. Looking back, I wish that I wouldn’t have given that feeling such credence, but better late than never.

And after seven and a half years, my time in Japan is coming to a close. Stuffing my life into two 50 lb suitcases means that a lot of memories have to be left behind. So, my goal in the next few months with this blog is to reflect on the past seven and a half years. Maybe people will read it, maybe not. But I’m sure that I’ll enjoy the process and that’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

