rain, rain go away (via seasons of life)

I like teru teru bozu, and I liked Jenny’s explanation of them, so enjoy the read!

rain, rain go away While at work today I noticed the decorations in the office had changed from yesterday. My first thoughts were, "Why are there little ghosts up? It's WAY too early for Halloween. I thought they were putting up summer decorations…" and then I remembered it was some kind of Japanese good-luck charm to keep rain away. One of my kid students had explained it to me last year through lots of gestures and some English, so I got the basic idea that you … Read More

via seasons of life

One thought on “rain, rain go away (via seasons of life)

Leave a Reply

