Even More Kit Kats

I didn’t think it was possible, but there are even more flavors of Kit Kats available this fall. The three latest ones are banana, kinako, and ginger ale.

Now, the banana flavor is, by far, the most delicious. How can you go wrong when you mix banana and chocolate?

Kinako is a kind of flour. I have no idea what the name is in English. It’s just one of those foods that I only eat in Japan, so I only know the Japanese name. The flavor was very subtle. I felt like I was eating mochi instead of kinako. But I guess that kinako does kind of taste like mochi. It was pretty good.

And last was ginger ale. This one was really strange. It was trying to achieve ginger ale status, but it just fell flat. You know how candy watermelon tastes nothing at all like real watermelon, but you like it anyway? The same is true here, except that I didn’t like it at all. It was trying too hard to be something it’s clearly not. Oh well.

3 thoughts on “Even More Kit Kats

Leave a Reply

