80s Movies

I am in the midst of an 80s movie obsession. I cannot seem to stop watching movies from the 80s, 1985 in particular.  It started earlier this week when I just very randomly came across a movie called Flying on youtube. Being naturally curious, I looked it up on imdb and discovered that it was a dance movie with Keanu Reeves as one of the main characters.  With a combination like dance and Keanu Reeves, how could I have resisted? Well, the movie ended up being so completely cheesy that I had to stop the movie several times and give myself a break from the complete cheesiness of the story. If you doubt me, just ask my roommate Jenny. I would give her synopses of what was happening and even had to call her into my room at one point because it was just too awkward.

But something about that awkwardness made me remember just how much I love 80s movies for that very reason. Since then, I have revisited a few old favorites, like Girls Just Want to Have Fun and Just One of the Guys. But now, with my latest selection, Secret Admirer, I am moving into uncharted territory. The story seems great and it stars Lori Laughlin. If you have any good 80s recommendations, feel free to leave them in the comments. Or you could just share your favorite 80s movie and what makes it so great to you.

One thought on “80s Movies

Leave a Reply

