Softbank Advertising

Japan makes some very unusual, and I would say unique, advertisements for their products. These advertisements would work nowhere else in the world except Japan. And softbank, my cell phone provider, is no different. The following videos are some of my favorite commercials that softbank has done since Ive been in Japan.

Some background info that will probably not make much sense until you watch. The commercials are centered around a typical Japanese family…if you consider a dog for a dad and an African-American as a brother typical. Watch and enjoy some of my favorites.

One thought on “Softbank Advertising

  1. mrslindsey says:

    Oh my! Those just made my morning! Totally random and TOO FUNNY! Plus, I now know how to say “Oh Crap” in Japanese 🙂

Leave a Reply

