Over the Big Blue Sea

After much waiting, I am finally leaving for Kathy wedding tomorrow!! And although it has been a long time coming, somehow, it doesn’t really feel like I’m leaving tomorrow. Go figure. But, to the shock of all who know me, I actually started packing last night, more than 24 hours before I’m scheduled to leave. I know, I am shocked by my own behavior actually. I am about 80% done packing, and most of the things I have left to pack are things that I’m still currently using and wont be available for packing until tomorrow morning.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself all of tonight since I wont need to run around the place like a crazy girl. Well, I might do it anyway for sentimental reasons.

A few weeks ago, I had a dream about my trip. I dreamt that I missed my flight out of Japan actually. I left my apartment to go to the airport at the same time that my actual flight was scheduled to depart. Needless to say, it made me a little paranoid, and I checked my flight time last night, yet again, just to make sure that I would leave my apartment at the correct time. So, my flight leaves at 12:45 PM, which means that I have to get up around 8 to finalize everything and make sure that I am ready to go in plenty of time. I will actually obey the rule about arriving two hours early for international flights this time around. With the swine flu threat still running rampant around  Japan, one can never arrive too early at the airport.

So, to all my friends in the wedding extravaganza, see you very soon! And to all my friends here in Japan, catch in about a week. And to everyone else, as always, thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

