Kids Interviews

Well, its that season again. I have been spending perfectly good days off to work for 8 hours instead doing kids interviews. But as much as I want to complain about the long days and very, very, very early morning wake-up calls, once I get going, its not that bad. And the kids are just so cute and nervous!

Today I had a little girl who was so nervous that instead of introducing herself with her own name, she said My name is Rachael. Those kinds of moments are just precious, especially because she didnt even notice that she had done it.

But luckily for me, I only have one more to go and its in Kanayama, by far the closest location of the three that I have been scheduled to work. Today was the furthest, requiring me to catch a 7:37 train, which meant that I had to wake up at 6:30. I was surprisingly lucid at that time in the morning. Next Sunday will require a 7:30 wake up call, and only a fifteen minute train ride, so that is super news!

One thought on “Kids Interviews

Leave a Reply

