Getting Cold

I woke up this morning and I definitely did not want to get out of bed because it was really stinking cold!! So, winter weather is finally coming to Nagoya and I think I will have to get my winter coat out finally. And let me tell you what, Im not so happy about it. I think I had this illusion in my mind that it would stay fall and then spring would magically come. Oh well.

But from what I see women wearing, you would have no idea it was winter. Yesterday I rode my bike to the store, all bundled up in a sweater, coat, scarf, gloves, and still feeling really cold. Then I saw a girl wearing shorts and knee-high tights. She had like three inches of skin exposed to the cold night air. I mean, I dont know how she wasnt freezing, but thats winter fashion in Japan.

One thought on “Getting Cold

Leave a Reply

