Watch what you say!

So, kids and pronunciation aren’t always good friends. Sometimes they’re funny friends and here’s a few examples.

~A friend’s little girl told me that she likes to go “chocolate tree” at her friend’s house. I think she was going for “trick-or-treat.”

~I have a three-year old who doesn’t pronounce the ‘r’ in “purple,” so it definitely sounds like “poople.” That’s not my favorite color, that’s for sure.

~I read a book with characters named Andy and Betty. But my five-year olds always change the ‘e’ to a ‘u.’ So, the characters are Andy and Butt-y.

Leave a Reply

