Here Comes Winter

Today was cold! I felt cold all day, but luckily not so cold that I couldn’t drag myself out bed this morning at 7:30 for work. But those days are coming soon. I really don’t like being cold. In fact, I’d put it in my top 5 list of things I really don’t like. Others on that list would be birds and cinnamon.

But anyway, I’m starting to look forward to another winter without central heating. But I think that I’m going to buy a heated pad for my futon. I just hope that they’re not too expensive.

And I’ve realized that I’m rambling a bit nonsensically because I’m tired, so I’m just going to round things out by saying that it really did feel cold here today, although I think the high was 60. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

