Election Results

Well folks, the time has finally come. Election Day has come and gone and now they’re finally tallying the results. And I have to admit that this is my favorite part of elections. I really like the suspense of seeing how states will vote and the fact that it’s always so close right up until the end. And even though I’m not so politicially savvy, I went to CNN and predicted my own outcome for how I thought the states would vote. This might sound bad, but it’s not so much about the election, I just really like making predictions and then seeing if they turn out in my favor or not. So, I also like filling out an NCAA basketball bracket every year, even though I have absolutely no idea which team is slated to win. At least with the election, I’m a bit more informed, especially this year. So, if you’re anything like me, head over to CNN or Yahoo to make your own predictions.

On a side note, it’s especially strange living in Japan for this election because I woke up to the start of the totaling and my whole day is about watching those electoral votes add up. It’s not going to be an evening event for me. By tonight, I’ll know who the next President will be. Strange.

Leave a Reply

