Is this your elephant?

Sometimes, you can have the greatest conversations with students at work. Here’s a record of the best conversation to date. Background: our lesson was a dialog about losing things and we were doing free talk, so you could lose anything you wanted.

Jun: Excuse me. I think I left my bag on the elephant. Have you seen it?

Hiroyuki: What does your elephant look like?

J: Well, it’s smaller than the other elephants and it’s really cute.

H: When did you leave your bag on the elephant?

J: This morning.

H: OK. Let me check… Is this your elephant?

J: No, my elephant is cuter.

H: But this elephant has a bag. Is this your bag?

J: Yes!

H: Then it’s your elephant!

J: I’m sorry. I’m very sleepy.

Leave a Reply

