A Summer Look

Well, I’d been thinking about it for a while now, and today I went and got my hair cut! I had an idea in mind of what I wanted, which was something short. Considering that Japanese summer are extremely hot and humid, I knew short was the way to go.

So, I went in, made a reservation, and came back to get my hair cut by my favorite stylist in all of Japan. He doesn’t speak English, and my Japanese is seriously lousy, but last time my hair cut was fabulous and I spoke absolutely no Japanese. I showed him the picture that I wanted, and he started to cut it, but it seemed like he was just trimming. So we stopped and had a mini conference about my hair and what I wanted. But at that point, I realized that the picture was not communicating what I wanted. So, my stylist got a magazine. I looked at it, saw a cute cut, totally scrapped my picture and instead went with the Japanese hair cut.

And it turned out great! It’s totally not what I went it wanting, but I absolutely love it! I have an awesome stylist! So, here’s to my first all-Japanese hair cut!

2 thoughts on “A Summer Look

  1. barnes says:

    Awesome! Hey, a side note. Shipping for your/Jen’s package is a bundle, so I need a few weeks to save up to deliver it. Have a good summer!

Leave a Reply

