Junior High Students are Hilarious

So, I teach a junior high class with three students. This class is an advanced level, so they’re all really good at English. The following is the conversation we had about how their Golden Week was.

Rachael: What did everyone do for Golden Week?

Student 1: Club activity.

Rachael: What club?

S1: Basketball.

S2: I went shopping in Nagoya.

Rachael: What did you buy?

S2: Pens.

S3: I went shopping in Nagoya.

Rachael: What did you buy?

S3: Pens.

Rachael: Pens?? Did you buy them together?

S 2&3: No.

And then everyone laughed. I have no idea why it was such a strange conversation. This is from the same kids who couldn’t think of the word for lamp and then proceeded to describe to me in length in English what a lamp was. Junior high kids are so random, yet fun.

One thought on “Junior High Students are Hilarious

  1. camanda2441 says:

    I know…I’m in jr. high and ALL of my classes are like that. But somehow, students and teachers have some sort of great chemistry together…wow…

Leave a Reply

