They Call me Mellow Yellow

So, today, Jen and I had the following conversation. Mind you, I was innocently sitting in the living room using my computer.

Jen: So, what would you think about not flushing so much?

Rachael: uhh…

Jen’s phone rings and both of us start laughing…

Then Jen proceeds to explain the conversation to the person on the phone. Apparently, she is taking this whole global warming, save the environment thing a lot more seriously than I had originally anticipated. So, we have decided to adopt an old bathroom mantra:

If it’s yellow, let it mellow. If it’s brown, flush it down.

But, my stipulation for the whole thing is “let it mellow” for only two of three bathroom visits, then flush it down. We’ll see how it goes. Check out Jen’s blog for her stance on saving the environment, and I’ll keep updating on our efforts to minimize our carbon footprint.

Leave a Reply

