The Return of Sakura Homemaker

So, today I was a complete rockstar! It’s my last Monday off before the official beginning of my new contract, and I get Thursdays off, and I took full advantage of the day. I made myself a to-do list seventeen items long, and I did them all! I know, you can be shocked, especially now that you know that pretty much all of them involved cleaning.

I did a thorough scrub-down of the bathroom, toilet, my bedroom, the entryway, and room three. I also did three loads of laundry, ironed some work clothes, studied Japanese, and went for a run. Yes, I have started running, and I tell you what, it’s horrible! But I know that I’ll like it in a week or two, so no worries. But, I digress…

The reason that I was Sakura Homemaker today is because Jess Benner is coming to visit me in two days!!! She’ll be here Wednesday, and will stay for about two weeks. So, I had to make the apartment presentable for her, so that she’ll falsely believe that Jen and I are always super cleanly. But, she’ s a pretty lucky girl because Room 3 is looking so clean and big, and it’s for her particular use while she’s here.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get around to cleaning the kitchen and the living room, but there’s always tomorrow. And there’s only so much that a girl can do in one day, especially considering that girl needed to take some time to relax on her day off, and cleaning is not considered a relaxing activity.

One thought on “The Return of Sakura Homemaker

Leave a Reply

