Adventures at the Grocery Store

Given that Japan is an island, it’s safe to say that they really like seafood here. I’m not sure what kind of fish this is, but I would have to say that of all the fish offered at the store, this is definitely one of the tamer versions. I mean, there’s no head and it’s neatly packaged. It’s almost reminiscent of American meat…almost. For the most part, they just put whole fish on ice with tongs next to the display. I haven’t seen any corresponding bags, so I’m not exactly sure where you’re supposed to put the fish that you wanna buy. My personal favorite are the extremely large jumbo shrimp that Livin has out right next to the yogurt and milk case. If I didn’t know better, I’d say those shrimp were still alive. I’ll try to sneak some pictures of it soon. I felt ultra devious just taking this shot!

08-01-18_001.jpg

One thought on “Adventures at the Grocery Store

  1. Lindsey says:

    I was catching up on your blog and shouldn’t have looked at your fish picture…it made me totally nauseous šŸ™‚ lol

Leave a Reply

