The Final Countdown

The school year is finally wrapping up! And let me tell you, I’m really excited!! It’s not that I don’t like my students right now, but I’m definitely sick of making an hour long commute almost everyday. And really, I’m looking forward to having all of my own classes next year, instead of just taking over for someone else. So, it’s only two more weeks and then I’m finished! Well, not really, I still have to work everyday, but at least I’ll be close to home!

Oh, and for all of you who maybe think this is a little strange, the Japanese school year runs from April-March and they definitely don’t have a long summer vacation like we do. Only two weeks in the beginning of April. It’s kinda sucky, but on the flip side, they don’t forget everything that they learned like we do!

Leave a Reply

