A Serious Confession

Okay, I’ll just put it out there…

I watched “Alvin and the Chipmunks” and I actually liked it! This is coming from the girl who doesn’t allow Jen to play the Chipmunk Christmas song because it annoys the crap out of me. But I actually enjoyed this really dumb, cheesy movie. Maybe I liked it because it was really dumb and cheesy. I usually tend to fall hook, line, and sinker for those kinds of movies.  I still didn’t like the singing parts of the movie, but I endured through those scenes. What I really enjoyed was watching the hijinx of Alvin, Simon, and Theodore.

Now, I know it’s not right to compare children with chipmunks, but they are talking chipmunks, so I find it appropriate here. Having taught some cute, yet mischievous boys for the past few months, I can completely relate to the trouble that the chipmunks get themselves into, usually pretty innocently. I just laughed because lots of the things would’ve been true in a real life scenario. So, if you like ornery little boys, I think this movie might have something to recommend itself to you.

And having admitted that I actually enjoyed this movie, I have to let Jen listen to the chipmunk Christmas song in the living room sometime this week. But only if she updates her blog.

Leave a Reply

