One of those Mysteries in Life

Okay, here’s something that I’ve noticed in Japan. Every woman between the ages of 18-40 wears some sort of high heels. But at least 90% of those women can’t walk in their heels. I’m just mystified by it. I mean, if all women wear heels, you’d think they’d be acclimated to wearing heels. But not so much. I’ve seen women clomping around, stumbling, walking on the outside of their feet. It’s not a pretty sight.

I don’t mean to boast, but when I wear heels of any height, I can walk properly in them, as can Jen. I just don’t get it. I think it’ll be one of those mysteries that will never be solved. Japanese women should just go for flats.

Leave a Reply

