Something I Hate

I hate having the hiccups!!! For real, it’s like one of the worst possible things that can happen to me. I have them right now as I write this blog, and it’s like torture. I know what you might be thinking, “dude, hiccups are not that bad.” I would argue that maybe you’ve just forgotten how tortuous hiccups truly are. Your whole body spasms; they’re obnoxiously loud; they hurt your throat and stomach; they make you feel like a stinkin’ three year old the entire time you have them; and you have absolutely no control over them whatsoever!! They start when they want and finish when they want. There are about a hundred different “proven” ways to cure hiccups, but I have yet to see a single one of them work.

I would also just like to say that Jen just tried to scare the hiccups out of me by playing a song on her computer unexpectedly. Now for most of you, that seems really stupid, but I startle very easily, and have been known, on multiple occasions, to freak out when she plays anything with noise on her computer without fair warning. Unfortunately, her attempt didn’t work, even though she scared me. So, I’ll just sign off now and hope that these hiccups will end sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

