A Visit to the Salon

Well, I got my first Japanese haircut today, and let me tell you, it was amazing!!! I would live in Japan forever if I was always guaranteed to have my hair cut at such a high quality.

First, I have to admit that my hair stylist is a complete hottie. I know what they say about hot stylists in the states, but that is just not the case here. It’s a good job here, and I have to say that I’m extremely glad for that fact. Second, they wash your hair here for like ten minutes, including a hot towel on the back of your neck and this amazing scalp massage. And they cover your face with a light cloth so that you don’t have to feel like a moron just staring into space, or in my case, eyes closed with a slight smile because it was so enjoyable. Third, they take a lot of care when cutting hair. He definitely paid attention to detail and made sure that how he was cutting my hair was exactly what I wanted. Though, that might have been more because I couldn’t speak Japanese and he couldn’t speak English and he wanted to make sure he didn’t totally screw up my hair. He was just so so nice.

So, I went to the salon today with long lustrous locks, and I left with a tres cute long bob. Don’t worry because this is exactly the hair cut that I wanted. New year, new country, new hair. 🙂 Photos to follow.

2 thoughts on “A Visit to the Salon

  1. Sarah says:

    Hello!!! Since I have interent I forgot I can read this now!! yay!!! I am so jealous about your slaon experince!! i long for a quality exerpince!!

  2. JBenner says:

    Photos = necessary. Maybe I’ll just wait ’til I come see you to get my hair cut. I rarely have good haircutting experiences here!

Leave a Reply

