An Experiment in Process

This week, I’ve been having some real sleep issues. Now, I’m used to having sleep issues, but this week, they’ve been more problematic than usual, and it’s starting to affect the rest of my life. But I’ve never been quite sure what to do about it. Usually, I just ride the cycle out and put a bit more makeup on to conceal the black circles under my eyes.

But yesterday, in one of my classes, I was giving them an English proficiency exam and part of it was to listen to a tape. And one of the sections said that the best way to help you fall asleep if you have trouble sleeping is to drink milk. So, last night and tonight I’ve been drinking milk to test this theory. Last night, it was a no-go, but I always believe in giving something a fighting chance before rejecting it. So, we’ll see how it goes.

One thought on “An Experiment in Process

  1. Lindsey says:

    I’ve heard if it’s warm milk, it works better. Matt’s mom has horrible sleep problems; she’s had some success by taking a sleepaid 2 to 3 nights in a row…it usually gets her back on track, at least for awhile.

    Good luck! Feel free to call or email me if you are up late…it won’t be night for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

