Home Alone

Yesterday, Jen left home to spend the night at a friend’s house. Having the apartment to myself was quite nice for a few hours. But then, at some point, I started talking to myself. It was then that I realized that I missed Jen. We spend so much time together that I hadn’t fully comprehended just how much we do talk to each other. It also made me realize that as much as I used to talk to myself back in the states, I rarely do it here. I believe that it is because Jen’s such a talker that we always have so many topics for conversation.

Now it’s 5:30 and Jen is not yet home. She needs to come back soon for there are just scads of useless things that I’m sure we need to talk about over a cup of tea.

But on a plus note, yesterday I had a Pride and Prejudice marathon and watched the entirety of the A&E mini series. It made me quite happy, and I find that I’m currently writing in the style of Jane Austen. Well, in the period of Jane Austen at the least. I confess that I could never write half as well as Jane Austen, so I shall simply endeavor to bring a touch of that manner of speaking and writing that has long since expired in our time. Bear with me as I blog in such a manner. I expect that it shall all pass over quite quicker than I imagine.

Leave a Reply

