Late Night Blues

So, yesterday I got 11 hours of sleep!! Yes! But now I’m paying the price, completely wide awake at 2:30 in the morning. And being wide awake at night often leads me to have either some really revolutionary ideas, or complete randomness. Here’s what I’ve got…

I’m a blogging junkie. Seriously, if this were a drug, I’d have to go into rehab.

I’ve completely acclimated to cars driving on the opposite side of the road, but I still can’t get used to seeing no one in the “driver’s” side of the car. I still freak out about it sometimes.

When people get sick in Japan, they wear face masks. But I’m not sure how effective they are because I see just as many people wearing face masks as I would people walking around with tissues in the states. And where did the idea of wearing face masks come from anyway, and how did they popularize country-wide, even among the youth? That would never fly in the states.

Why is that even though peanut butter is about one of the greatest foods ever, it only seems to be popular in the U.S. and maybe parts of Canada? For the being a leading country in the world, why can’t we get peanut butter to export? Maybe Congress should look into that one. We could make a killing.

Has anyone seen Celine Dion lately? One of my new favorite songs is “Then You Look at Me” and I watched the video on YouTube, and she looks really really weird, and kinda creepy. Apparently, her voice will go on, but her looks need some artificial enhancement. Also, dark hair is not a good look for her.

“Stop this train. I want to get off and go home again. I can’t take the speed it’s moving in. I know I can’t. But honestly, won’t someone stop this train?”

One thought on “Late Night Blues

Leave a Reply

