“Empire Records” by Jen and Rachael

This evening, Jen and Rachael enjoyed watching “Empire Records,” one of their favorite college movies. For the most part, they just listened to the movie as they each checked out different things on their computers. But for the next week, they will now enjoy using quotes from “Empire Records” in their daily lives, and especially with each other. Here are a few of their favorites:

“Does Axel have a jack?”

“My name’s not f’ing Warren.” (said as written)

“Not on Rex Manning Day!”

“Warren, I don’t feel like I need to explain my art to you.”

“Yesterday you were normal, and now you’re like the Chinese guy on the Karate Kid.”

“I don’t like the chair.”

“I just threw myself at Rex Manning, I can’t handle this right now. Just go away.”

Leave a Reply

